Profile - 19193

< Back to profiles

Hello, my name is Donna Newby,

I am person centred, and a quiet and calm individual, with a lot of my heart to give to others. I am keen to use the skills I have gained through my experiences, to make a big difference to the lives of others. I am happiest working one to one with people, and have great compassion and love for others.

I enjoy working with both older and younger people, and I am eager to learn and grow in my skills. I am adaptable, and have a willing and grateful attitude.

I prefer to work in a quieter / slower paced area, including rural / semi-rural and villages, rather than cities or busy towns, however, I would consider each area on an individual basis. As I do not drive, it is important that I am reasonably able to get to you via public transport, normally I travel by train, and then by taxi, as necessary, should the local train station not be all that local, although I would consider travelling by bus if that is a viable alternative.

When I am not in paid work, I currently, befriend homeless people, to support, guide and help to strengthen them, and build their self worth. Also, I befriend Deaf people and am trying to improve my British Sign Language ability. I am a Christian and am heavily involved in my church, helping and supporting people in many ways, and in many different groups and tasks.

I enjoy walking and sitting quietly outdoors. I used to do card making, but haven't done so for a long while, but I still enjoy being creative. I like playing the guitar, recorder and singing, although there is still much practice to do.

I am eager to learn, and eager to truly make a difference.
If you would like to receive care from me, please do get in touch.

Many thanks,
Donna xxx

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: