Profile - 18651

< Back to profiles

I am very experienced person. Since 2003 I have lived and worked in the USA, Papua New Guinea and Australia. I worked as a live-in and live-out PA for elderly people and babysitter in the USA. Then as a volunteer teacher in Papua New Guinea for three years. Lastly, for five years in Australia I worked as a Learning Support Officer at special schools and Community Support Worker at group homes for disabled persons. I also worked as a live-out assistant for the international community for disabled persons, L'Arche. I am an enthusiastic, optimistic, open-minded person with a high respect to everyone. I had done many courses and trainings regarding care while I lived in Australia. I love caring for people. Apart of my job experiences I have a lot experience as a volunteer, working with disabled persons, marginalized. I am interested to continue working in the care sector.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: