Profile - 18595

< Back to profiles

My name is Winnie, I am 26 years old and I beleive I have a caring nature. I have always been interested to find different oganisation that worked with people who were unfortunate. It pushed me to travel in less fortunate countries to work with Children and youths.

I also have plenty of experience working in Nursing homes, and charity work. I hold a Level 3 Health and social care qualification, I went to university to do a degree in paediatric nursing for a year but  I decided to do a part time degree online with the open university so I can continue working. My degree is in Childhood and youth studies and I am starting again in September 2016.

I am interested to do a 24 hour care with a female client preferably because I beleive that as we age, we often face additional needs and challenges connected to getting older. I strongly beleive that a service user should regular carers so that they can build companionship, comfort and compassion.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon, West Midlands, Birmingham, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: