Profile - 18583

< Back to profiles

I am a retired teacher who is moving to UK to live with my daughter. I would love to care for the elderly and also get to spend time with my grandchildren. I have been a single mum for 32 years and have a great sense of maturity, compassion, love and patience. Besides teaching, i looked after my parents (my mum is now 82 years old ) for most of their lives. As an Indian family, we continued through out our lives to nurture and take care of our elderly, which includes cooking, driving, taking them to social events, reading and writing for them and supervising their medical care. I still have immense energy, enjoy yoga, meditation, reading, music, gardening, cooking, walking and children. I had lived in the UK previously and enjoy the quality of life that is quite different from South Africa. I am exceptionally hardworking, friendly, caring, supportive, with a nurturing and compassionate personality. I am currently completing my last term of work as Head of Department at a very prestigious school in Johannesburg.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Children / Young People, Dementia, Learning Disability

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: