Profile - 18457

< Back to profiles

I am a mature, friendly, reliable and experienced female. I have extensive experience working in mental health, physical disabilities and learning disabilities. I also have experience working in residential, community and home based environments, including sleep-in duties. I have many interests, travelling, fishing, reading, computer games, movies among others. I consider myself very culturally aware, thanks to my many friends, many of who are based in other countries. I enjoy meeting and working with new people and experiencing new challenges. I am a supportive and caring individual who tends to be considerate of people's needs. I have a good understanding of supporting people to enjoy their lives and the importance of positive risk taking to allow individuals to participate in activities which they may aspire to achieve something from.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: