Profile - 18348

< Back to profiles

Hello, I am an active single mom with 2 boys age 23 twins, have a dog and six cats stray ones. Presently working for a lovely lady, but due to her poor health she must go into a nursing home.
I have a great sense of humor and maturity, I am caring, compassionate, calm and responsible person with good convincing power. In addition, I cared for my father who suffer from Dementia for past six years , and it is this experience more than any other that has reinforced my commitment to providing quality care for the aged. This personal experience has provided me with invaluable insight into the needs of the aged and the importance of providing them with the nurturing, respect and comfort that they deserve
I also have a huge range of interests , from cooking, to reading, travelling,board games, horseback ridding and so on. All those things combined makes me a good carer..

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bath Avon, Bournemouth, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: