Profile - 18319

< Back to profiles

Hello, my name is Ilias Louis Kaperonis. I have experience in elderly homecare. Originally I cared for my father for five years who was diagnosed with Alzheimer's. After his passing, I continued working with an other elderly man for three years whom also suffered from Alzheimer's and was disabled as a result. I assisted both with all their day to day needs and health regimen. I am a hard-working and honest individual who is able to take initiative and exceed the expectations of employer by following instructions accurately. I am very capable , compassionate, and a good chef. I enjoy gardening and am very handy around the house. Currently I am studying Psychology with The Open University in a Distance Learning program. I feel that working and helping others as a caregiver will add to my real life/work experience in the field of Social Science and Behavioral Studies. I am fluent in English and Greek and I look forward to working with you. Thank You.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: