Profile - 18222

< Back to profiles

I am a 43 year old mother of two children currently commuting between Italy and England. My children are well looked after in Italy by their father and grandparents so am happily able to continue commute for the foreseeable future.
I am looking for a live in position with block time off every month.
I have no paid experience, however, I was a joint carer for my mother for 6 years after she had suffered a stroke and had lost her independence. With her condition she had become severely depressed so as well as helping with her personal care we also became her sole companions on a day to day basis.
I have a caring and responsible nature and am organised as with my lifestyle that is the key.
I am a capable person who is willing to learn on the job and studying further in my own time as and when necessary.
If you are looking for an honest, mature and caring person with an abundance of empathy and patience then I am the person you may be looking for.

Sincerely,
Afia

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Incontinence, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: