Profile - 17868

< Back to profiles

I am a 56 year old English woman I am much travelled living 30 years in Italy and 8 years in spain I am in Glasgow now where I have been working in the southern general hospital medicine for the elderly a few months in the stroke ward and mainly in the demencia ward and then I decided I really would like to be a live in carer I love these fascinating poor souls and realise you can build up a nice friendship with the major part of them. ihave cared for my late mother in Malaga in 2014 and was taught by the hospital about trac care and suction, i havnt done any courses to become a live in carerbut would be only to pleased to do one asp. i have a recent police check . i love animals and country life as i am country (Shropshire) born and bred i speak fluent Italian and basic Spanish i have a clean eu driving licence thank you for your time i can relocate anywhere regards julie, update I have now been doing live in care for an agency for a year and a half I have had many different clients from dementia ms experience with hoisting convenes manual handling

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
United Kingdom

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: