Profile - 17824

< Back to profiles

Hello, I am a 40 years old woman with over 5 years experience as a carer. I became a carer after caring for my mother in law who past away aged 101. For the past three years I have done live in care with clients with dementia, Parkinson's, Alzheimers, post Stroke, MND and various other conditions as well as simply being a companion.

I enjoy my role as a carer and gain great satisfaction from being a part of helping someone live in their own home and enjoy with my help the best quality lifestyle while maintaining as much independence and dignity as possible.

I enjoy cooking, reading and travelling. I am very organised, friendly, adaptable and enjoy a new challenge.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: