Profile - 17760

< Back to profiles

I am 49 years old with over 30 years of care work experience. I began my career as a carer at the age of 17 and over the years have had the privilege of caring/assisting people of all age groups varying from complex needs physically and mentally. Most of my career has been within the NHS as a front line emergency medic and I have had a change of lifestyle as I know my love is dealing with everyday challenges that face everyday life for all, Ido this with great enthusiasm as I believe in the after care of the individual is as vital an necessary to continue to live according to the ability to the needy and also their `right` to do so. I have a love for nature, gardening, cooking, many different crafts, music, reading and love meeting the elderly . I previously lived in Devon and was working with Southwestern Ambulance Service NHS as a front line medic so I know all regions in the southwest very well. I registered as a self employed live in carer in September in 2016 and have supported various clients within their own home including end of life care.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South West, Devon, Dorset, North Somerset, Somerset, South Gloucestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: