Profile - 17503

< Back to profiles

I am an enthusiastic, self-motivated individual who is conscientious and hardworking. I am reliable and can learn things quickly as I am a keen learner. I have determination and dedication to get things done. I can work well both independently or as part of a team. I get on well with all types of people as I am a very sociable person. My personal strengths include working with others, caring for other and maintaining a positive, optimistic attitude.
Until recently I have been caring for a young disabled couple. During this time, I have had training in various elements of care (see other courses/training on c.v). My duties include;
Cooking
General cleaning
Getting service user washed and dressed
Assisting service user out of bed
Assistance on the toilet
Intermittent catheterisation
Anal irrigation
Dispensing of medication
Setting up and maintaining medical equipment
Getting service user ready for bed and putting them to bed

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Complex Care, Manual Handling, Peg Feeding, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: