Profile - 17296

< Back to profiles

My name is Paula, I am 49 years old. I have been a carer for three years. I have a care certificate. I have worked as a domiciliary carer for one year and as a living in carer for two years. I have a driving licence and I have been driving for 27 years. I am friendly, enthusiastic, caring , compassionate person and I love people to meet their needs to maintain their independence and quality of life.
As a domiciliary carer, I have gained experience with different levels of care, as a Living in carer, I have supported clients with dementia, Alzheimer’s, eye sight impairment assuring their daily routine management, which included personal hygiene, meals preparation, companionship , outdoors walks , pads changing, reading, housekeeping, shopping, medication administration, doctors appointment escort. I love to have good conversations with my clients and building strong relationships with them and their family. I am patient, and I can react promptly with the best intentions for my client.
When I am not working, I enjoy listening to music, reading, being with my family and friends. I also enjoy cycling and taking sunset photos.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
-Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: Nursing

Care Skills: Cancer, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: