Profile - 17271

< Back to profiles

Recently corrected and Amended version

Dear Sirs / Madams,

I do not have the kind of validated carer experience you are looking for. However if you look at my CV you will see I have been a house manager in the UK for thirty years and about 12 years in South Africa.

I believe I can adapt to any situation which is more complex than the 'care' situations I have experienced in the past.

I have retired recently in June 2015 but am very much up for a new challenge which might require training.

I am fit and well and I have a very positive, empathetic and friendly approach towards people in all situations.

Further to the above, I need to mention that I looked after my mother who had dementia in her declining years. For the last 3 years of her life that meant helping her in all the respects that someone between the ages of 83 to 87 needed. Both my sisters who are or have been nursing sisters in the USA will confirm this. My cousin Penny Haslam who is Oxford and UK based is also a nursing sister who owned a nursing home for many years. She will also support my application.

I appreciate that family references do not have the kind of status you require.

As a teacher and a house manager and personal tutor until June 2015 I believe I am applying for this position with an appropriate background.

Yours sincerely,

Dr Kevin Kelly

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: