Profile - 17190

< Back to profiles

I am a retired , experienced, District Nursing Sister and Team leader and have worked temporarily in 'live in ' care work over the last 6 years.
I have experience in all aspects of caring for the older person ( activities of daily living) and supporting younger clients to live independently in their own home.
I am competent with IT and use Face Time, Wats app and social media. I use an iPhone and an iPad.
I am friendly, kind, professional and capable and am able to liaise competently with the primary care team if required by my client. I am respectful and used to working with clients in their own home.
I have excellent references and am popular with clients and their families alike.
I am a car owner driver and a family cook.
I live partly in France and in Saundersfoot since retiring.
My hobbies are kayaking, walking the coast path, cycling and spending time with my grandchildren and our Labrador Hugo.
I am police checked in France and UK. I have experience of 'live in care work' in both France and UK.
I am looking for temporary, occasional work, live in , up to 2 weeks at a time and not in school holidays. This may suit someone needing sickness/ holiday relief or emergency cover.
I would prefer south west wales but would consider other areas within a reasonable distance of Saundersfoot.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Wales, Cardiff, Carmarthenshire, Dyfed, Gwent, Neath Port Talbot, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Swansea

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: Nursing

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: