Profile - 16991

< Back to profiles

I am currently studying towards a BSc in Nursing (Adult) and have over five years experience working within the health and social care sector as a Healthcare Assistant and Residential Support Worker from which I gained invaluable knowledge and skills in delivering professional care and support to service users. With a strong awareness and understanding of excellent quality care standards, I have enabled and promoted comfort, fulfilment and independent living to people with learning disabilities and severe autism in their homes as well as the elderly in a nursing home. I am a dependable, caring, compassionate, understanding and highly motivated individual with a positive and professional attitude towards my work and currently in search of an exciting and challenging position within a company that offers opportunities for career development.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: