Profile - 16955

< Back to profiles

My name is Kevin, I am 38 years old and originally from west London. I am single, without children and have no commitments. In my earlier career I have worked primarily within the central heating and security industries during which time I obtained an Open University degree as I enjoy reading in my spare time. Since then I have worked as a support worker which involved caring for learning disabled adults, adults with challenging behaviour and adults with psychiatric conditions.

The support worker role involved providing all aspects of personal care for the male service users; washing, dressing, shaving and toileting them. Other support tasks included cooking meals for all the service users, feeding them, administering medication, attending appointments with them and accompanying them whilst on outdoor activities. This work involved both younger and elderly adults and I found it very rewarding.

I would like to work as a live in carer because I would much enjoy the company of another person during the time that I would be living with them and enjoy being able to enable them to stay in their own home. I feel that the client would enjoy my company and that I would be better able to provide for the client`s needs as a live in carer who has an ongoing, long term relationship with the client.
.
I am patient, caring and personable. I always try to make every day special for the client. Some of the indoor activities I enjoy are playing chess. Board games, card games and playing guitar.

I have qualifications in administering medication, first aid and a certificate in health and social care from the Open University. I also have a driving licence and a current DBS certificate which I can provide access to at any time because I have subscribed to the update service.

I am immediately available for work and am happy to interview remotely or in person.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Learning Disability, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: