Profile - 16731

< Back to profiles

I have done care work on and off all my life, I'm passionate about good care, I'm bright lively and educated to degree level, I'm a very good cook and can adapt to most situations., great sense of humour and a can do attitude, I am looking for a permanent, either part time or full time position and I don't mind travelling.
I have many years experience as a carer and the last few as a live in carer. I have carer certificates and an enhanced DBS certificate. I am looking for anything from a 3-4 day rota up to a 2 week rota, I am also happy to fill in as and when needed, I like to think that I am flexible and can go with the flow just as well as I can follow routines and a set pattern.
I strongly believe that as a carer part of my role is to empower the client to make them feel important and worthwhile, to encourage and even gently push to be as independent as possible, to enable them to live and do the normal things in life as well as experience new things when appropriate and live their life to the fullest.

I am an excellent cook and able to prepare good quality nutritious meals from scratch but more than that I love to cook.

I have a great sense of humor and have a very positive outlook on life with a can do attitude. I am calm in a crisis and very practical.

I am a dog lover and have had dogs all my life, especially working dogs, Labs, springers, cockers.

I always endeavour to be a hard working, caring, conscientious and a reliable team member who is adaptable, flexible and able to think on their feet, problem solving ability and a great communicator at any level.
I have always striven to be efficient and productive, optimizing good time management and organizational skills. I spent 9 years self employed so understand the need to, prioritise, highlight and undertake any necessary actions to achieve the desired outcome

I have a full clean driving license and am a confident driver with my own car and a non smoker

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: