Profile - 16637

< Back to profiles

My name is Emily Church and I am 23 years old.
I am currently working at a care home as a care assistant for elderly people with dementia or mental health problems, and elderly people on end of life care. I have been working as a care assistant for just over a year and I love my job.
Due to personal reasons I am having to leave the area I work in and I am actively looking for a new job in the health and social care sector.
I am very keen to work as a live-in carer. Within a care home 1 to 1 time with residents is limited and I would love to be able to have more time with an individual person and expand my care skills in a different environment.

I recently graduated with a 2 1 in BSc Hons Psychology and I have gained predominately A star and A grades across my education. I have completed my Level 2 Health and Social Care diploma.
I am a quick learner and I love to be challenged. I believe I would be an asset to a company and I would strive to be the best I can be in every aspect of the job.

I am currently in America until March 31st however I am able to email and take phone calls, if aware of them prior to call. I would be looking for a job to commence in April.
Thank you for your time.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: No Licence

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: