Profile - 1653

< Back to profiles

I am an Experienced Nurse and have worked in the Care Industry for 40 Years. I have worked for my present company for 4 Years as a Live in Carer. I began my Nursing Career in 1977. In 1981 I undertook the Course leading to the Enrolled Nurse (Mental illness) and successfully obtained this in 1983.
In 1990 I successfully obtained the RMN Qualification having done the Conversion Course at Claybury Hospital.
I then worked as an RMN until we moved to Spain and France. I am now back in the UK doing my current job. I do 6 weeks on and 2 weeks off.
I am looking for a similar position with a bit more money in the South East of England.
I am loyal, hardworking and do have the use of a car. I like doing things with my clients and going out and about. I enjoy chatting and love helping them to fulfil their lives.
I don't mind animals as I have a dog myself and have had cats in the past. I am a non-smoker but would be prepared to care for a smoker.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Nursing

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: Nursing

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: