Profile - 1632

< Back to profiles

I am a mature, confident, organised, trustworthy carer with 14 years care experience with NVQ 2. I gained a lot of experience working with people with learning difficulties and the elderly in residential and nursing homes. I have also done domiciliary care and am now doing live in care. I have a great desire to make a difference in other peoples lives. I am adaptable and willing to learn. I have an excellent understanding of the importance of promoting independence, dignity and privacy at all times and valuing each person as an individual. I am confident in dealing with related challenging behaviours and anxieties. I have very good communication, writing and numeracy skills. I am an insured self-employed live in carer and have a full UK drivers licence.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, Wales, Cardiff, Clwyd, Denbighshire, Gwent, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Ross-shire, Swansea, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: