Profile - 16233

< Back to profiles

I have recently ended my employment working fulltime as a Support Worker for Care Services UK. Prior to my employment with Care Services UK, I have worked for various organisations in Australia in different job roles in Residential Care Service as well as Supported Employment.
I have completed studies in Disabilities (National Diploma).  In my previous employment, I have gained firsthand knowledge and practical experience of working with people with disabilities. I have both practical and theoretical understanding of the ‘Person Centred Approach’ as it applies within the Care Sector, with particular regard to the unique nature of each client’s individual circumstances. In addition, I have a thorough understanding of the legislations in relation to care sector, OH&S requirements and ‘Duty of Care’, their application and implications for the workplace. 

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Nursing

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon, Wales, Caernarfonshire, Cardiff, Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire, Clwyd, Denbighshire, Dyfed, Gwent, Gwynedd, Montgomeryshire, Neath Port Talbot, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Radnorshire, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Ross-shire, Swansea, Northern Ireland, Belfast, County Antrim, County Armagh, County Down, County Fermanagh, County Londonderry, County Tyrone

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: