Profile - 16223

< Back to profiles

Since i was very young i used to help my mum to look after grand parents (for over than 6years), involved their personal and medical care. Its open for me other way to look at this kind of passion. When i get chance to work for Helping hands very well know for their amazing training for dementia specialist team, i learned more, that gave me even more knowledge about feelings, thinking and view on life from clients with dementia. I see care work as really rewarding, challenging, but its my passion. Make even small changes in good way for someone's life is for me undiscrible feeling which motivates a pushing me to work even harder in future. I met lots of clients and carers which were brilliant and i see that is needed to train more people like them, to change, to help, to improve, to understand world of our clients. I really believe to build up strong relationship based on trust, hard work and knowing my clients best as much as i m able to.
During my studies (as veterinary nurse) I get involved as a volunter in Children hospitals across all

Slovakia as a clowns, to play with them, to make them smile. We were mainly visiting children with

terminal stage of different types of cancer, but also children in specialised orphanages where I also

met up with children with different diseases such a autistic, disabled, blind or unable to hear. This

was my first step into care. I loved this experience. Make even small changes into someones live,

see people around smile, just because they know, that you care and you are there for them.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, Scotland, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyll and Bute, Banffshire, Berwickshire, Caithness, Clackmannanshire, Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar, Cromartyshire, Dumfries and Galloway, Dumfriesshire, Dundee City, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Lothian, East Renfrewshire, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Fife, Flintshire, Glasgow City, Highland, Inverclyde, Inverness-shire, Isle Of Arran, Isle Of Benbecula, Isle of Bute, Isle of Colonsay, Isle of Cumbrae, Isle of Gigha, Isle Of Harris, Isle of Islay, Isle of Jura, Isle of Lewis, Isle Of Mull, Isle Of North Uist, Isle Of Scalpay, Isle of Skye, Isle Of South Uist, Isle Of Tiree, Kincardineshire, Kirkcudbrightshire, Midlothian, Moray, Morayshire, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Orkney, Orkney Islands, Peeblesshire, Perth And Kinross, Perthshire, Renfrewshire, Roxburghshire, Scottish Borders, Selkirkshire, Shetland, Shetland Islands, South Ayrshire, South Lanarkshire, Stirling, Sutherland, West Lothian, Western Isles, Wigtownshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: