Profile - 16169

< Back to profiles

I would describe myself as a mature, caring and responsible person with lots of passion for my work and very much dedicated to the welfare and wellbeing of my clients. Over my three years` experience as a live-in carer I worked with both male and female service users, went to great lengths to keep them socially active by taking/driving them to social events like church, theatre, cinema, parties, holidays abroad etc. I pride myself in my cooking skills as a trained chef (NVQ3) and helping my clients to entertain guests and family, and also take an odd cake with them to day-centres or home-baked bread to church communions.

I have obtained lots of experience in working with other professionals (doctors, nurses, hospitals, social workers, occupational therapists etc.), which was taken one step further in the more recent part of my life when I worked as a qualified social worker (Health and Care Professions Council registered) with various service user groups.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: