Profile - 16144

< Back to profiles

I have extensive experience in the health and social care sector with a GNVQ Level 3 and relevant, up-to-date training, including manual handling. Other training includes physio, PEG feeding, catheter/stoma care, blood/sugar pressure, food hygiene. Experienced in the early to middle stages of dementia/Alzheimer's.

My latest job was in the Cotswolds looking after a gentleman in his late 80s. Bedridden. My duties include helping the agency carer with personal hygiene, and showering. Cooking. Occasional diary management and liaising with other professionals.

I am in my early 40s, fit and healthy, with an interest in yoga, the outdoors, nature, animals, sports, nutrition and the arts.

Current DBS, a clean, UK driving licence, own vehicle, and recent references. I am available for companionship, respite, and palliative care. My daily (net) rate is £80.00 to £90.00 for low to medium care, and £100.00 for high-level care.

Feel free to contact me if you require further information.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Somerset, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: