Profile - 16059

< Back to profiles

I have worked in acute health care for the last five years offering personal care, preparing meals, cleaning and helping with shopping trips.
Administering medication and arranging medical appointments.
Serving of meals when required.
Making & changing beds, tidying rooms and emptying commodes etc.
Providing advice and emotional support to clients.
Assisting with getting up in the morning, dressing, undressing washing & bathing.
Helping individual clients with their emotional and physical needs.
Assisting with activities such as reading, writing, hobbies and recreations
I also prioritize a busy workload - delegating to nurses where required - and ensure that I communicate effectively with anxious or distressed relatives. Providing specialist nursing and palliative care to people with progressive terminal illnesses, neurological disorders and complex healthcare needs,

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, West Midlands, Birmingham, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire, East England, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Norfolk, Suffolk

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stoma

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: