Profile - 15907

< Back to profiles

Hello, I am a mature carer, with 5 years experience, I have worked in Nursing Homes and in Clients own homes, providing personal, domestic and palliative care,, epilepsy and dementia I have also cared for a relative whilst they recovered from a stroke. I live in Ealing and am ideally looking for a 3 month live in role in Ealing or West London, but will consider a good secure role if the pay suited. I am very keen to earn as much as possible in my experience as a live in carer. My last client was a Dementia female client based in her own home and although I do work for the male as well as the female, I would prefer to have a role which would be less on the manual handling side of things. I am a healthy strong person but do not want to add unnecessary strain to myself. I would feel that I could provide a more confident approach to the package if I was comfortable with the weight of the client etc. A dementia client, female would suit me but I am open to your suggestions..

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: