Profile - 15894

< Back to profiles

My name is Juliana Mahogo. I have been working as a carer/support worker for 2 years and 1 month. I enjoy doing my job and I love helping people. I have worked with young people all through to the elderly. I have worked with individuals with MS, Parkinson's, Alzheimer's, dementia, Epilepsy, Autism, physical disabilities, learning disabilities, hearing impairment, difficulty with speaking. I have provided personal care to female and male individuals, I have dealt with a PEG feed, catheters. I have completed the Care Certificate in September 2015. I have a current DBS and I've registered it online. I'm currently doing live-in care, supporting a lovely couple that have chosen to stay together in their home. I support them with medication, personal care, cooking, cleaning, handling finances, supporting to attend appointments and going out in the community. I am a car driver and have my own car with business insurance.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: