Profile - 15841

< Back to profiles

Over 13 years’ experience as a Specialist support worker looking after both young and elderly adults with learning disabilities or social problems, in the public sector. My earlier career was as a Mental Health Nurse assistant which was put on hold when I started a family with my husband. After successfully bringing up my five children I then returned to the employment market by completing a foundation course in Counselling which, in turn, gave me the stepping stone to get my career back on track within social care.

I am looking for live in care employment based either in or around London. Although I reside in Northern Ireland I spend a lot of time with my family who are based in St Albans, Herts. Ideally I am looking for positions that offer a requirement for 2 weeks on and 2 weeks off.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hertfordshire, Middlesex, Northern Ireland, Belfast, County Antrim, County Armagh, County Down, County Fermanagh, County Londonderry, County Tyrone

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, COSHH Training, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Spinal Injury

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: