Profile - 15738

< Back to profiles

My name is Anita Markham. I was born in Derby Derbyshire. My race is mixed. My mother is white English and my father is Jamaican.
I was brought up by my grand parents whilst my mother when to work. They taught me to respect my elders and to help when and where needed. They also taught me to always do your best in any situation and never lie, if you make a mistake or a accident happens.
I enjoy power walking, reading, music and I am present going to the gym on a regular basis. I am a confident person, quite on occasions. I tend to read people very well and I never pass judgment.
I have nearly always wanted to work in care, my mother has Alzheimer`s So giving assistance or helping an Individual is something that is close to my heart.
I have 6 years experience within Care and I have enjoyed every minute of it. I have a QCF Level 2 and I have done a course for "End of Life" Level 3.
Regards

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: