Profile - 15724

< Back to profiles

From March 2018 - Available for Ad-Hoc 2-3 weeks work (Live-in), southern England (I'm British 56, and main base is in Spain. Alternatively, I can work with another carer 3 weeks on and 6 weeks off. (They would work 6 weeks on and 3 weeks off.)
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
My Client Search Criteria:
Live-in Only
* Non-smokers;
* No 'highly personal' care (assisting with showering and dressing is fine);
* I eat only #organic# fruit and veg and trust you are able to provide this (or agree a food allowance) - Incidentally, even eating organic, food bills for me are cheaper than for meat eaters ;-)

I am a good cook (traditional British meals and meat included if required); I am clean and tidy and am a good listener. I'm also a laid back, easy going, flexible person who loves to smile and make people happy. I help, not hinder and my glass is half-full, not empty. ;-)

I spent almost two years with a mid-70's lady with several health challenges including COPD, Scoliosis, OsteoArthritis and Macular degeneration. Latterly with newly diagnosed Muscular Dystrophy FSH. She took a mixture of medications. I helped her with showering, dressing when necessary. I prepared and served all meals, general household duties, as well as transporting her to appointments and outings when required. I was also a companion to her and we get on very well. I love to use humour and keep life as happy as possible.

I do have a current DBS including the online update service. I do drive and have a vehicle and I'd be looking for GBP110 per day.

Kind regards,
Lesley Mitchell

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Milton Keynes, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Dorset, Gloucestershire, North Somerset, Poole, Somerset, Northamptonshire, West Midlands

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Dementia, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: