Profile - 15708

< Back to profiles

Hi, My name is Amy Marie, I currently live in Australia and am hoping to live and work as a carer in the UK. I have 6 years experience working with people with a disability. I have studied and completed a diploma of Disability services, an advanced disability forensic certificate and a vocational graduate certificate in community services. I started off working as support worker within a residential setting and also home care for young people and adults living with various Disabilities as well as working at a disability summer camp in the USA. I have had experiences working with people living with physical Disabilities as well as severely complex people who display behaviors of concern.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon, Midlands, Derby, Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: