Profile - 15464

< Back to profiles

Through working as a support worker over the past 8 years I have found a passion within me to further both my experience and qualifications within this field. I am a hard working, reliable and trustworthy individual whom has the ability to work on my own initiative yet also is a key team player.
Over the years I Have supported both male and female clients over the years from teenagers to the elderly, with a vast range of disabilities both physical and mental,including Downs syndrome, Asperger's syndrome, Autism and Cerebral palsy, among many others. I have worked both one to one with clients and also as part of several multi disciplinary teams in several different working environments using a person centered approach throughout in order to install independence, confidence, control and empowering choice within our clients lives.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: