Profile - 15358

< Back to profiles

Garry Leathwood,
3, Catherine Close,
Huddersfield,
HD3 3ZL.

I am 40 years old worked as a carer/support worker for the past 23 years.
I have always been hard working whilst maintaining a healthy work life balance my job over the years has given me a lot of job satisfaction in the type of work I have found I am learning all the time & excelled myself to become a competent within various rolls of the job.
Currently I live in Huddersfield although a lot of my time is spent in Bradford with my girlfriend.
People tend to compliment me on my good politeness, good manners, communication & people skills.
When not working I generally spend time with my friends, family & girlfriend
The activities I enjoy are as follows:
Snooker/pool,
Walking.
Music,
Holidays
Day trips
Weekends away.

I consider myself as a young mature 40 year old with a lively sense of humour I always respect others & never judge no matter peoples race, gender. sexuality, marital, disability or background status.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North, Leeds, Yorkshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: