Profile - 15292

< Back to profiles

I am hard working, reliable, highly motivated and I can work alone. Over the years my communications skills have being developed. I have good listening skills and am able to show empathy in dealing with others. Am not judgemental and understand the value of confidentiality, trust and loyalty and caring is about people. I love people.
I have worked in a care sector with multiple sites, comprising residential, nursing, Learning disability and Dementia units; I have experiences working with the young and elderly people with difference back grounds. Have also worked with people that have a complex needs, learning disability and mental health issues. I have been able to support them to meet their needs in the area of caring and support, both physically, mentally, socially, Emotionally and to improve their wellbeing. Also personal care like toileting, feeding, personal hygiene, washing and dressing.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Nursing

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North, County Durham, Cumbria, Leeds, Newcastle Upon Tyne, North Humberside, Northumberland, Sheffield, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, York, Yorkshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Basic

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: Nursing

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: