Profile - 15290

< Back to profiles

I'm Jared, I have worked in the healthcare industry for almost 14 years. NVQ 2 & 3 Health and social care. My experience is varied. From care and nursing homes to learning disabilities to hospitals to prisons, palliative care elderly and terminal ill children and babies, live in care, complex care, ABI, spinal, PEG, NG tube, NJ tube, supra pubic catheter, physical disabilities, mental health, secrue units, drugs and alcohol abuse. You name it I've probably done it. I have an upto date DBS on the update service, I drive and will drive anywhere as long as travel expenses are covered. I am forever learning new things and looking new experiences. Available as from now 1/5/18

Please note I am highly allergic to cats so am unable to accept placements with them on the premise

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Nursing

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: