Profile - 15243

< Back to profiles

Hi, My name is Karen, I am 51. I am looking for live in care work. I currently work in care, with my colleague Sascha, who is 46, we have both worked together for the past 6years. In domicillery Care. We have both got a Level 2 Diploma in Health & Social Care, and are currently half way through, Level 3. We would like to find Live in Care work, which needs two carers at a time. We work very well together, have very high standards, in all aspects of our job role. We are very compassionate, reliable, maintain high standards at all times. We have lots of Moving & Handling experience, Personal Care, etc. We always want to learn more, and adapt well to every situation. we always work in a person centered way, to meet the clients wishes and needs, following Legislation and Care Standards. We would prefer to work 3 or 4 days on, or maximum, one week, then off, and to work together. We are both easy going, very calm. We both can cook very well, and love cleaning, to high standards, like a strict routine, and follow instructions very well. We share the same values and interest, in both are job role, interests, and social life. We would love to work together, as we make a excellent team.

This is for a two carer position.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North West, Cheshire, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: