Profile - 15230

< Back to profiles

I am a young 57 year old who has experience in care and companionship work. I have an up to date Manual Handling certificate as well as training/certificates in
Basic Food Hygiene
Fire Safety
Health & Safety
Medicines Management
Infection Prevention and Control
Mental Capacity Act
Data Protection Act
Dementia Awareness
Adult Safeguarding
Basic Life Support
Skin Care & Pressure Area Awareness
Incontinence & Assisting with Toileting

I have had a successful career in the corporate world most recently in senior management roles, and I have successfully raised 2 children as a single parent, one of whom is learning disabled. My ex-husband suffered a catastrophic brain injury from a stroke at a young age and I assisted in his care and rehabilitation.

I have a full UK drivers licence, recent DBS (and subscribe to the update service) and am an excellent cook, as well as being responsible, flexible and adaptable to various situations.

I am available from 01 August 2016 to end April 2017

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Children / Young People, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: