Profile - 15163

< Back to profiles

Hi , I first started care work when I nursed my Mother for a year when she had cancer,i did every thing for her, and would also stay nights so my Father would get some sleep, I also nursed my Sister who also died of cancer, I would also stay with her, also go to hospital appointments my sister also had 4 children and she was divorced, but I did every thing I could so she wouldn't worry about the children.I have also worked in homes where I have nursed residents who were dieing, I have my NVQ2 and NVQ3 in Social Care, at the moment I work in a Day Centre, have been here for 16 years in December, but im finishing there in January 2016, I work with Dementia , Parkinsons, clients I love the job that I do I find my work very rewarding it's so nice to be able to sit and ask clients what they did through out there lives, just having the time and patience to speak and Listen is very important to these people.

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North, Northumberland

Other Information

English Language Level:

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: