Profile - 15054

< Back to profiles

I am applying for the post of Carer because I think I have something to offer,
I am a reliable, honest enthusiastic person; I am hard working with a sense of humour, I am firm but fair in making decisions, I can work on my own or as part of a team, I hold a full UK licence and have my own transport.
I was supporting a young man who has a number of issues, non verbal, Cerebral Palsy, Fitting, Challenging behaviour and a few more, I performed all the duties that are required to maintain a good productive house were the service user is the main priority, with the aid of his personal centred plan, these duties require good communication skills, administration of medicines, all health and safety requirements, all the financial activity’s on behalf of the Client, I had a good understanding of the companies policies and procedures, I had attended all my required courses and was willing to participate in others as the company saw fit to advance my career.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Male

Looking for work in the following Locations:
North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington, North, County Durham, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Cancer, COSHH Training, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: