Profile - 15002

< Back to profiles

Hello, nice to meet you! My name is Samantha and I seek to continue to expand my experience in health and social care, specialising in live-in care work. I am honest, kind, reliable, discrete, organized, punctual, hard working, supportive, open minded and empathetic. Ideally looking for placements working 2/3 weeks on/off or longer term anywhere in the UK.

A competent cook, I have studied nutrition to degree level and love having the opportunity to get creative in the kitchen!

Good-natured, cheerful and practical, I can remain calm in a crisis. Well-educated, well-spoken and good company I enjoy conversation on many levels on a range of topics. An animal-lover at heart, I have no issues with pets of all types - however large or small. I have a horse, 2 dogs and a cat at home in Portugal.

I am 46 years old with a full, clean UK driving license and I am a confident driver, capable and experienced in driving vehicles up to 7.5tonnes - I recently drove my large horse lorry across Europe.

My downtime activities and interests include reading, keeping fit and active, self-development, crafting and keeping in touch with family and friends.

Having no dependents now that my three sons are grown up, I am ready for new responsibilities and challenges supporting people in their homes.

I can provide excellent employers references for both Adult Care and Housekeeping, as well as personal references.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Complex Care, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: