Profile - 14818

< Back to profiles

Hello. My name is Gillian. I am 30 years old and from Australia. I have been living, working and travelling in Europe and Canada since August 2014. I have a UK passport and full AU drivers licence.

Education-Degree in Social Science Psychology, Anthroposophy, regular trainings throughout employment.

Care Experience-various presentations of dementia, Parkinson's, Alzheimer's, epilepsy, autism, Down's syndrome, and aggressive or challenging behaviours. The responsibilities included help where needed with the daily routine, in work and creative settings, e.g. woodwork or art therapy, assisstance with shopping, cooking, personal hygiene, doctors visits, administering medications, includuing daily regimes of pills, applying creams, etc. I have been fortunate to get to know many people and allowed into their personal lives and homes. Every home or work situation has been different and the needs, expectations and culture of each is unique.

Thank you for your consideration. Warm regards, Gillian

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Children / Young People, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: