Profile - 14719

< Back to profiles

I am a mature lady with vast experience in care. I have a passion in caring for vulnerable people. I am keen on assisting with person centred care in people's own homes as this enables the vulnerable to enjoy their independence and be assisted with first class care service.
I am very down to earth and have people skills. I have communication skills, that is written and verbal (can speak English fluently). I am a good listener and very patient.
I respect people's privacy, choices and preferences. I do treat people as individuals.
I do accept criticism from my colleagues and seniors as this helps me to turn my weaknesses into strength. I can work under minimal supervision and am very organised. I can rate myself as an asset to any organisation that I am working for.
I can come for an interview at any time provided you give me enough time such as 2 days.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Berkshire, Brighton and Hove, Buckinghamshire, Cornwall, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Portsmouth, Southampton, Surrey, West Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: