Profile - 14593

< Back to profiles

Well educated and open minded female looking for live-in care jobs.
. I am Russian ,living in Greece for the last 25 years.I have more,than 15 years experience as a carer .I work as a live in carer in UK from October 2015. My excellent professional qualities meet the highest demands and are able to satisfy the most exacting customers. During my career, I took care of patients of different ages, from 20 to 98 .Because of my compassionate nature, perfect communication skills,high level of education and a great sense of humor , I can spend quality time with the customer as their companion, chatting, keeping them company and empowering them to be independent. I am trained and experienced in caring of patients ,suffering from Parkinson's disease, dementia, spinal Injury, Friedrich's Ataxia,insulin dependent diabete,incontinence,urinary infections, confusion and delusions,challenging behavior,cancer,stroke and other more or less serious health problems. My responsibilities are : support my customers to live a dignified and independent life within the community, including provision of personal, emotional, social and physical support . To assist them in their day to day living within their own home, promoting independence and diversity in their lives.
To assist them with personal care, including getting up /going to bed, washing, bathing, dressing/undressing and toileting.
To assist with mobility problems and other physical disabilities, including incontinence and help in the use and care of aids and personal equipment.
To do light cleaning tasks such as, changing beds, tidying rooms, emptying commodes.
Planning, preparing and serving meals, feeding those, who need assistance, washing up tidy away and cleaning kitchen / dining room. Assisting with shopping,companionship,conversation,spoon feeding,measurement of blood sugar,use of hoist,medication administration,personal care in bed,catheter care,palliative care,end of life care. Additionally, I am a very good cook and housekeeper,I speak fluent Russian,Greek and English,I love pets, I am patient and kind, very responsible and well organized. But, first of all, I really like to care about other people, improving quality of their life. I can provide best references, as well as a current DBS certificate. So,if you are looking for the best carer for you or your beloved one,you can contact me at 00306976092345 or send me an email to anastasia_ptx@hotmail.gr and i will answer you ASAP. Thank you very much.

Live In Care Experience: 6+ Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one, Nursing

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Intermediate

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: