Profile - 14544

< Back to profiles

Growing up I didn’t really know what I wanted to do with my life everyone wants to be a singer or actor but that wasn’t for me… at a young age my dad was diagnosed with a brain tumour and was disabled due to this he had 24hour care at home so we were around carers and nurses a lot I would always sit and admire how they would do their work I would try to get involved but could not because I wasn’t old enough after a long fight and been well look after my father past away after this happened I said to myself I will do the same thing to others that need it that the nurses done for my dad when he was alive when I first started in care I was so honoured that these people trusted and was happy for me to take care of them it is so rewarding I love all aspects of care and I plan to be working in care for a very long time and would love to venture up the ladder to bigger things in care… I understand my clients needs

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: