Profile - 14407

< Back to profiles

I have always looked after the elderly but never actually had a job with them. I would be a cleaner and end up being there to help and fix things at all hours. My parents needed full time help as my father had Macro Degenerative eye problems so when my mother sadly died I was there for him almost constantly. He went through almost every stage possible. I had to help him walk and later change and dress and clean him up and was there right through to the end.. When I finally returned from my 7/10+ week stays with my father, my husband was going downhill so for the next 2years I cared for him 24/7. I actually had help during the last few weeks but from all I have done for the last 25 +years, and helping people over here in France I feel that I really want to work properly with the elderly. I am looking to sell here and come back or move to Ireland. I have family all over the Country. I would like to find out more about living in jobs preferably around the Marlow .

Live In Care Experience: 1-3 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Channel Isles, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire

Other Information

English Language Level:

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: