Profile - 14316

< Back to profiles

I have been working (Live In Care) since May 2013. Initially from 2013 to April 2016 (Self Employed) with a 96 year old Lady with Dementia, stability problems and nightly incontinence. She was also unable to wash/dress herself, needed constant prompting in all areas of self cleanliness and with daily activities. Family decided at this time to put her into a nursing home. Since April 2016 to the present (Employed) I have been looking after another wonderful Lady with mobility/stability problems.

I work for 4 weeks at a time and return home to Spain for 2 weeks. This has been continuous for near on 4 years. I worked over Christmas and New Year 2013, 2014 and 2016.

My duties include all grocery/household shopping, planning and preparing weekly (healthy eating) menus, cooking, and responsible for all house hold chores. When family visit I ensure lunch/supper is prepared, and over both Christmas's I cooked for 7 family members.

I am fit and healthy, confident and reliable with an outgoing friendly nature.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
Nationwide

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I don't have my own car

Care Qualifications:

Care Skills: Cancer, Children / Young People, Complex Care, Dementia, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Personal Care

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: