Profile - 14311

< Back to profiles

Cheerful and kind 55 year old woman - I have cared for own elders and enjoy making them happy. I think its important to get out and about as much as possible, and / or engage in stimulating activities rather than sit around watching the television all day.
I am a committed animal lover so anyone with pets gets them looked after too.
Past professional work includes two years community engagement project for older people and four years delivering gentle exercise and music appreciation to elders community groups. Also have past teaching and live in experience with adults with learning difficulties.
Located in Kent, and can work in Kent, London - possibly Sussex, Surrey or Essex.
It would be good to care for a fellow vegetarian.
I am happy helping care for women or men, and couples.
I think its critical to respect current routines and the persons preferences, and to let the cared for make their own decisions for as long as possible.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South East, Channel Isles, Kent, Surrey, Sussex

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Dementia, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Stroke

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: