Profile - 14298

< Back to profiles

I am lady aged 59 and have been in care since 1987. Was an infant school teacher in my country . Worked in the health department inspecting cleanliness in shops and in the community. Also worked as a nurse assistant bandaging wounds, checking temperaturesand Bp., doing antenatal clinics, packing and dipensing drugs and assisting in the labour ward. Came to England in 2002 . Have done all relevent training needed icare. Ontained an NVQ 3 certificate. I have got experience in working with autistic people, epileptic and can administer midazolum, support work, mental health in hospital, live in job from 2010 up to today, care for elderly, learning disability, end of life and the list is endless. Hope l will be one of those people you are looking for. I have got great sense of humour and keen to learn new things. Also love to share my experience with others.

Live In Care Experience: 4-6 Yrs. Yrs

General Care Experience: Live in care work, Other Care Work

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
South East, Isle of Wight, Kent, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex, Wiltshire, South West, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon, North West, Cheshire, Cumberland, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Liverpool, Manchester, Merseyside, Warrington

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Provisional License

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Peg Feeding, Personal Care

Current DBS: No

Leave Comment: