Profile - 14218

< Back to profiles

I am currently employed as a general assistant in Sidmouth Inn, Ltd. Previously I had worked as a carer and also I worked as a F&B Assistant in Hilton hotel. I have returned to the UK 10 months ago from Cambodia, where I was working as a Project Manager at a children’s orphanage. During my time in Cambodia I have been running the office in terms of managing the funds coming into the orphanage and allocating funds for the running of the facility which has 63 children. The role also involved creating reports for management and key sponsors as well as creating newsletters and updates on the children’s progress. I used Microsoft Excel and Word on a daily basis.
I am a fully qualified teacher back in my home country and have a University degree in Slovakian language and Humanitarian studies. I was a teacher there for 4 years before deciding to spend a year in Kenya at an orphanage as a voluntary worker.
Following this I moved to the UK and decided to seek employment in the Care Industry. I have a full CRB clearance and have a UK NI number and, as Slovakia is part of the EU, am entitled to live and work in the UK unrestricted. I have studied English in my spare time and have very good knowledge of written and spoken English.

Live In Care Experience: Yrs

General Care Experience: Home Care, Other Care Work, Care for close relative or loved one

Gender: Female

Looking for work in the following Locations:
London, South West, Bristol, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Swindon, Scotland, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Argyllshire, Ayrshire, Banffshire, Berwickshire, Caithness, Clackmannanshire, Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar, Cromartyshire, Dumfriesshire, Dunbartonshire, Dundee, East Lothian, Edinburgh, Fife, Flintshire, Glamorgan, Glasgow, Highland, Inverness-shire, Isle Of Arran, Isle Of Benbecula, Isle of Bute, Isle of Colonsay, Isle of Cumbrae, Isle of Gigha, Isle Of Harris, Isle of Islay, Isle of Jura, Isle of Lewis, Isle Of Mull, Isle Of North Uist, Isle Of Scalpay, Isle of Skye, Isle Of South Uist, Isle Of Tiree, Kincardineshire, Kirkcudbrightshire, Lanarkshire, Mid Glamorgan, Midlothian, Moray, Morayshire, Orkney, Orkney Islands, Peeblesshire, Perth And Kinross, Perthshire, Renfrewshire, Roxburghshire, Scottish Borders, Selkirkshire, Shetland, Shetland Islands, South Glamorgan, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, West Glamorgan, West Lothian, Wigtownshire

Other Information

English Language Level: Advanced

Driving Licence: Full License - I have my own car

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

Care Skills: Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling

Current DBS: Yes

Leave Comment: